Sometimes we discover an issue after we have already exported the data to payroll. Time Portal allows us to Cancel a payroll export batch, make corrections, and then re-export the data again.
Resetting a payroll batch does the following things:
- It changes that payroll batch's Status to be Canceled.
- It records the Date and Time the batch was canceled onto the payroll batch record.
- It records the User who canceled the batch onto the payroll batch record.
- It changes all the associated Time Sheets' Statuses from Complete back to Approved.
The most important part of this process to understand is the changing of the time sheets' statuses from Complete back to Approved. This process is what allows us to go back into a time sheet and make corrections. When a time sheet is marked Complete, the time sheet is locked and cannot be changed.
Please sign in to leave a comment.