This article will cover how to cancel a payroll export if a mistake is found and a correction needs to be made.
Before reading this article, it may be helpful to first read the articles below.
- How to Select a Payroll Template to Export Data to Payroll?
- How to Setup a Chosen Payroll Template?
- How to Create a Payroll Export?
1. Click on Modules, then click on Payroll Exports.
2. Click on the Payroll Export Record in the grid that you wish to Reset.
3. Click the Cancel Export button in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.
4. A Warning box will appear to inform the user that continuing with the Cancel Export request will cancel this payroll record. Click the Yes button to confirm the cancellation request.
5. Once you have clicked Yes, another box will appear, with a request to provide a reason for canceling the record. You may type in a note, for your own reference, or you may simply click the OK button to continue without providing a reason.
6. After clicking OK, you will see a green pop-up message at the bottom left hand corner of the screen, informing that the record has indeed been successfully canceled. Once that message disappears, you will still be able to confirm that this record has been canceled on the Payroll Exports screen. You will be able to view further details, including the reason for cancellation, on the Payroll History screen for that particular export record.
You have now learned how to cancel a Payroll Export.