The following updates are included in this release
- Updated: Completed Time Sheets can be changed only after canceling payroll
Updated: Completed Time Sheets can be changed only after canceling payroll
In order to ensure consistency between Time Sheets and Payroll History, the process for modifying a Completed Time Sheet is now slightly different. A Time Sheet which is "Complete" is one which has been included in a Payroll Export.
Previously, it was possible to modify a Completed Time Sheet by clicking a Reset button on the Time Sheet Detail Screen. While this feature made it convenient for updating a Time Sheet after exporting Payroll, the Time Sheet may no longer match the original Payroll Export and could inadvertently be picked up on another Payroll Export.
As illustrated below, a hyperlink, displayed next to the "Complete" badge will let you easily navigate to the Payroll which includes the Time Sheet. To alter a completed Time Sheet, click on the hyperlink as indicated. This will load the Payroll Export which includes the Time Sheet.
Once the Payroll Export is loaded,
1. Click "Cancel Export" and confirm when prompted. Once the Payroll Export has been canceled, notice the badge for the Time Sheet will have changed from "Complete" to "Approved".
2. Click on the row for the Time Sheet to open the Time Sheet Detail screen where the status can be changed from "Approved" to "Uploaded" in order to make changes. After doing so, please be sure to switch the Time Sheet back to "Approved" status and then re-process the Payroll Export using the same parameters as the one which was just canceled.