In this article, we will review how to cancel an import.
The Time Sheet Imports screen allows us to Cancel an import record. When an import record is cancelled, all the associated time sheets are deleted. If any of the time sheets have been exported to payroll, the import record cannot be Cancelled. To cancel the import record if associated time sheets have been exported to payroll, please see the article How to Cancel an Import that has Time Sheets Exported to Payroll for more information.
To cancel an import record
1. Click the "Cancel" button on the record you would like to cancel.
2. A warning dialog window is issued that the data will be permanently deleted and it cannot be undone. If you clicked the Cancel button by mistake, click the "No" button or the "X" in the top right corner. This will exit the "Cancel" process. In our example however, we want to cancel the import so we will click "Yes".
3. A "Notes" dialog window is issued and provides us the opportunity to explain why the import is being canceled. This is completely optional and can be left blank if we do not want to provide any notes. Again, we can exit the "Cancel" process by clicking the "Cancel" button or the "X" on the Notes dialog window. In this example, we will provide some notes and click "OK".
Now the import record has been canceled. We know this because the record now appears with the status of "Canceled" and the notes we entered are shown in the "Cancel Notes" column. Also, the "Cancel" and "Resubmit" buttons are no longer available.