The Time Portal Sharing Module allows for the sharing of certain reports and other information to people who are internal or external to the organization.
When an invitation is sent, the email will include a custom message and instructions for accepting the invitation as illustrated below.
When the "Accept" link is clicked, the email recipient will be prompted to enter their name and a password which will be required for future access. Additional share invitations will require that they accept using this password as illustrated below.
Once they've accepted the invitation, they'll be logged into Time Portal with a dashboard that includes your share(s) listed beneath your company name and logo as illustrated below.
Each report can be viewed by simply clicking on its title in the list as shown above. If the Share Options allow for editing dates, a pop-up window will appear as shown below. Otherwise, the report will be generated without any prompts using the criteria defined within the Share Options.
Depending on the platform (desktop, IOS, Android), type of browser and also on the Report Destination which was defined in the Share Options, the report may appear right away, be downloaded or be queued for processing.
If queued for processing, a green box will pop-up to notify the user that the report is queued and a "notification icon" near the top of the window will provide an indication of activity. Click on the icon to download the report once it has been completed in the background.
When viewing a Queued Report on a mobile device, it may be necessary to tap the menu icon to show hidden options as illustrated below.
If downloaded, the browser will provide an indication when the download is complete. On a desktop browser, this will usually be shown as a button near the bottom of the browser.
On IOS, a download icon will appear as shown near the top of the phone as illustrated below.
On Android, the download icon will appear near the top of the phone as illustrated below.
Note: for both IOS and Android, please ensure that notifications are enabled for the mobile browser. On Android, for example, this is done by tapping the ellipsis then selecting Settings from the drop-down menu, then Notifications.