This article describes a "Share" within Time Portal and provides instructions on configuring the filter criteria, reports and people who may access the Share.
Note: The Sharing Module is an access controlled feature that must be explicitly enabled for each user. If you do not see the Sharing option on the Modules menu, you can enable sharing for yourself as described in the article How to gain access to the Sharing Module.
Select the Sharing option on the Modules menu to display the Shares screen which provides a list of all shares as well as options for filtering the list and creating a new share. As illustrated below, the list can be filtered to include all, active or inactive shares and the Search box can be used to quickly locate a particular share by entering keywords.
To create a new share, click the "Create Share" button as described in the article How to create a New Share. To edit an existing Share, click on the description for that Share within the list.
The Share Detail Screen, illustrated below, includes options for describing and configuring a Share.
The Share Detail screen includes a header section that displays the status, description and a list of users (email addresses) that are invited to access the share. The status and description can be changed by clicking the Edit button. Please note that the status must be set to "Active" in order for the Share to be visible on the dashboard of any invitee.
The Options, Shared Items and Invitations tabs may be used to filter information, specify reports and choose who may access the Share.
The Share Options tab may be used to specify which information is displayed in each Shared Item (report) and will be used to ensure that the person viewing the shared report will only have access to limited information. When creating a share for a particular grower, for example, you might specify the Grower name in the options to ensure that only data for that grower is included.
Click the Edit button at the bottom of the tab to change options as illustrated below. These options are similar to those on the various report screens but include the "Date Range Editable" switch that allows you to specify whether the dates may be changed when the report is run.
The Shared Items tab may be used to specify which reports are shared. As illustrated below, three reports have been selected by clicking the check-boxes and then clicking the "Save" button.
The Invitations tab provides a list of people who have been invited to view the Share. As illustrated, the list displays the email address and date the invitation was created. Once the person has accepted the invitation, the acceptance date and name that they enter will be shown in the list.
To add an invitation, click the Add Invitation button and fill out the form in the pop-up window as shown below. If you choose to Save and Send, an email invitation will be sent to the specified email address.
If you wish to edit, delete or send the invitation email for a particular invitation, hover your mouse over the row for the invitation to reveal an ellipsis button then click on that button to display a menu as shown below.
Note that if you delete or set an invitation's status to Inactive, it will no longer appear on the dashboard for that person.
Article is closed for comments.